Delightful Daisies

Hi everyone, I hope you are enjoying some of the summer weather we have been getting, although for the past few day the flowers have been kept quite wet here in East Anglia. This design, from the latest issue of Cross Stitch Collection 237, shows the Michaelmas daisies which are a late summer delight.
Delightful DaisiesMichaelmas daisies png

I love the way Rebecca and her team have finished this design by making it into a long, rectangular cushion, with pretty ties at the ends. It can, of course work as well on a square pad…or perhaps use a stretcher frame and display it as a modern style picture.

This design I think, is so fresh and vibrant that the flowers make me smile every time I look at the cushion. The chart is fairly simple, as the backstitch lines are used to draw the simple shapes of the petals in an easy style that look quite relaxed. I hope you will love it as much as I do. Lx

7 comments on “Delightful Daisies

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Hi Lesley! I totaly agree with You that this design is so fresh and vibrant that the flowers make me smile!!! But I will stitch this as a beautifull Picture to hang on my wall or maybe the cushion too…
    They say that the Daisies are simple flowers, but in Your design they look very exclusive! And to see this Lovely Daisies – it is summer for me! Thank You so much Lesley for Another beautifull flower design – I just love it!!!
    And I wish You a wonderfull summer too! And hope that You come with more fabulous flowers designs to us – for me all Your flowers are so delicat, so fresh and so Beautiful and so exclusiv – that I just want to touch them or look at them as I cannot take my Eyes from Your fantastic flower charts…And by stitching them – they not only cheer me up but make me forget my pain…

    Thank You so much for all this fantastic flower charts designs You are giving us, me and all the joy I have stitching them.

    Have a wonderfll summer!

    Best wishes from very lucky stitcher
    Elizabeth

    • …………as usual Elizabeth, you are very kind with your comments. It make me happy to think that the designs are liked and more importantly that they bring enjoyment, whether it’s with the stitching and / or looking at the completed design. My best wishes,
      Lesley

  2. jcjulieann says:

    Beautiful design I agree with Elizabeth. 🙂

  3. cnedra says:

    waoh ! really wonderful !!!

  4. michèleTarare says:

    bonjour,
    Pour une première visite je me régale avec ces belles marguerites, et je vous remercie pour ce plaisir. Comment faire pour les reproduire j’aimerai bien.
    Amicalement de l’autre côté de la Manche……

    Michèle

Leave a Reply

