Summer Beauty

The waterlily and dragonfly seem to complement each other perfectly, and this design, worked in a gorgeous palette of pink and green threads, with bolder golden yellows for highlights is an absolute favourite with me. With the addition of pearl seed beads and stitched on a lovely dove grey cashel linen this will be one of my all time favourite designs.

Waterlily and dragonfly - Simulation

The design can certainly be turned into a cushion but I have to say that the frame that the editor, Medina Bailey has chosen is beautiful; the ornate cream and gold surround sets this picture off to perfectionFrame 001

Close up of waterlily

Close up of waterlily

Close up of the dragonfly

Close up of the dragonfly

This design, along with two more, can be found in Cross Stitch GOLD magazine, issue 111.

The beautiful dancer that is also included, should be a hit with budding little ballerinas for many years. Shown here made into a bag, this would surely be a very special present for them but it would also make a delightful picture. In fact the style of frame used on the waterlily would be great.

Beautiful Ballerina

Beautiful Ballerina

And, is anyone for Tea!

Time for Tea

Time for Tea

Let this novel cushion, based on vintage china with a modern twist, be just your cup of tea!!

11 comments on “Summer Beauty

  1. Alison says:

    wow, they are all beautifull but i like the ballerina the most, my girls would love it.

  2. soknitsome says:

    The waterlily design is gorgeous

  3. Elizabeth says:

    The Waterlily design and beautifull colours – is just beautifull! I hope that You understand why I love to buy the English Cross Stitch Magazines with Your Amazing use of colours on all this georgeous flowers!!! I just cannot take my eye´s of them – I put them on my to-do-list and must to stitch them! Thank You so much Lesley – all Your Bright and pastel designs of the flowers – that You do in perfection – they just make my day and I can forget my pain for a while…
    Thank You!
    Elizabeth

  4. Angela says:

    The waterlily design is wonderful and beautiful as all your designs. I really love the vibrant colors you choose. Thank you.

  5. Gabriele says:

    I’ve just bought this issue of CS Gold on Zinio. I love the ballarina – and the fine china :-). Thank you so much for your wonderful designs!

Leave a Reply

