Floral heart – bluebell

BLOG  flower hearts - bluebells - SimulationThis is the third in my series of floral hearts for you to stitch. This time the simple, but pretty bluebell. It is always a pleasure to go with Webs through the local woods in April and May to see the swathes of blue stretching out amongst the trees. The dappled light that comes through the leaves  on to the sea of flowers produces many shades of blues from the palest to quite dark shades of mauves.

BLOG  flower hearts - bluebellsBLOG  flower hearts - bluebells KEY

19 comments on “Floral heart – bluebell

  1. Juany Valdez says:

    Its beutifull, tanks

  2. Timi says:

    Beautiful chart! Thank you!!!

  3. Elizabeth says:

    So beautifull! With Lovely Bluebell and Lilac shape of the heart – is just fantastic combination of Spring or Early Summer colours!!! Thank You Lesley!

  4. Kristine says:

    Are these the same hearts that were in Cross Stitch Card Shop?

  5. Theresa Brooks says:

    Thank you! I love your designs!

  6. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was wondering what all is needed to get setup?
    I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?
    I’m not very web savvy so I’m not 100% positive.
    Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Cheers

    • I like my site also, but I can’t advise on the set up as my son organised it for me. As it happens there will be some changes shortly as my requirements have altered since starting the blog. This time I will be getting more professional help so I can really organise the blog as I want. I wish you luck, Lx

  7. Kate says:

    Hi Lesley! I so in love in your wonderful designs and I want to buy your latest books Baby Models and Flower Models. Please, tell me where i can buy them.

    • Hi Kate, I have just posted the details on my blog for the links to buying the first of my series of four books in the UK; the first of which is ‘Baby Models’ ……….I hope this helps. The second in the series will be the flower book you have quoted. This has been published in Turkey but I will update for the UK as soon as possible. I hope you enjoy stitching the charts. Lx

  8. Alison says:

    this is very beautifull, the blue bell is one of my favourite flowers.

Leave a Reply

